PDA

View Full Version : Absolute Beginner

keegan99k9
02-08-2007, 01:29 AM
Hello to all,
I would like to start trading online and have been reading about forex for a couple of days. Can somebody recommend me a good book for a newbie like me? I don't know anything about forex. I would like to understand the basics and read more about it, and hopefully in 2-3 months time start making profit.

Raul Lopez
02-13-2007, 04:39 PM
Hello,

Please take a look at this thread for some recommended books:

http://www.straightforex.com/sfc/showthread.php?t=143

Regards,

Raul Lopez

Lady4trading
12-19-2007, 12:24 AM
Good list of books..

well as of me, i could recommend Trading in the zone since trading in terms of emotions is one of the most important factor as a trader.. though the other books are good as well.. Just spend a quality time studying and learning..

So best of luck!:)

oharas
10-02-2008, 03:16 PM
Yes!!! I got my demo there guys!!! It?s nice to know that the website that I trust on there are more people who trust too. Good for them!!!

santos
10-06-2008, 10:29 AM
Hello to all,
I would like to start trading online and have been reading about forex for a couple of days. Can somebody recommend me a good book for a newbie like me? I don't know anything about forex. I would like to understand the basics and read more about it, and hopefully in 2-3 months time start making profit.

Hello newbie, there isn?t any books that I would recommend given that all the information you need is in cyberspace. Everything you need is online so look there. And another thing I wouldn?t recommend you trading your money in 3 months, too short to really understand the system.

kellyk
10-06-2008, 11:45 AM
Hello Santos can you send me some links, I am new to Forex and I want to identify the key terms and the how to do many things. Thanks.

pete
10-07-2008, 12:50 PM
You can get key terms in any good site, but you have to look and make sure they are reliable. Here is a list of some: